Extracurricular Activities Committee


  1. Provide students with lot of interesting and important experiences outside the traditional classroom
  2. A source of developing students’ interest in physical healthy activities
  3. A platform to secure the students’ future, both professionally and socially
  4. Nurtures students’ abilities to work with co-operation, co-ordination, organization and lead towards leadership and team work
  5. Preparing students for future challenges in practical life


  1. The committee manages a wide range of clubs and societies catering for both co-/extracurricular activities. All clubs and societies will be run by students. In-charge of each club /society will supervise the members of that particular club.
  2. Sports week will be organized annually in HITEC-IMS Dental College in the month of March/ April.
  3. List of the clubs societies are here as under:
    1. Literary Club
    2. Arts & Drama Club
    3. Community Services Club
    4. Sports Club

Few activities were conducted in the year 2021 (COVID- 19 Pandemic)


A ceremony of tree plantation took place at Dental College HITEC-IMS on August 10th 2021, as part of “Green Pakistan Clean Pakistan campaign “started by The Prime Minister Pakistan. This project is expected to preserve the atmospheric health. The Principal dental College HITEC-IMS, Vice Principal, Deputy Director, faculty members from Basic and Dental Clinical sciences and students participated in the plantation.
Everyone is encouraged to plant more trees for the revival of forest and wild life resources in Pakistan.


An excursion trip was organized by the committee for 1st Year Students. College faculty has joined the students and enjoyed the beautiful scenery of Murree.


HITEC IMS like every year organized its annual sports week from March 13 to 17th with great fanfare providing ample opportunities and level playing field to the students to exhibit their sporting skills. MBBS, BDS and Paramedics were invited to participate.

Organizing Committee for Students’ Week 2024

Ser # Event Event Organizer Members
MBBS BDS Paramedics
1. Inauguration

Prof Asma Hafeez (Anatomy)

Prof. Naila Abrar

Prof. Ambreen Javed

Dr Mehwish Ashfaq

Dr Ambreen Gul

Dr Shahzana Rana

Maj. Azhar

Mr Jadoon
2. Cricket Boys Dr Col Asif Shahab (Forensic Med)

Dr Asghar Hussain (Ana)

Dr Asad Abdullah (CM)

Dr Shahn (Perio) Mr Jadoon
3. Cricket Girls Dr Amna Riaz (Paeds-BDS)

Dr Mehwish Riaz (CM)



Dr Naila Zakria (Bio)

Dr Aimen Chaudhary (Pharma)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
4. Exhibition Cricket Match Dr Saqib Nasir (Anatomy) Dr Asad Abdullah (CM) Dr Behram ul Hassan (Physio) Ms Rabia Tanveer
5. Futsal Prof Brig (R) Farhat (Pathology)

Dr. Mohsin (CM)

Dr. Israr (Patho)

Dr Haim Sajid (Patho)

Dr Uzair (Prostho)

Dr Shahan (Perio)

Mr Jadoon
6. Athletics Boys + Tug of War Dr M Hammad (Forensic Med)

Dr Basit Ali (Physio)

Dr Muhammad Hamza (Ana)

Dr Izhar (Perio)

Dr Usman Ashraf (OpD)

Mr Jadoon
7. Athletics Girls + Tug of War

Dr Shazana Rana

(BDS Pharmacology)

Dr. Habiba Ishaq (Pharm)

Dr Talia Faiqah (Physio)

Dr Aimen Chaudhary (Pharma)

Dr Warda Naveed (Pharma)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
8. Table Tennis Girls Dr Azka (Oral Path)

Dr Hina Rafique (Ana)

Dr Asma Naeem (Ana)

Dr Abdullah (CM)

Dr Rida Batool (OP)

Dr Alina Qamar (physio)


Ms Rabia Tanveer
9. Table Tennis Boys Dr Haseeb (Ortho)

Dr Saqib Nasir (Ana)

Dr Israr Khan (Patho)

Dr. Izhar (Perio)


Mr Jadoon
10. Badminton Girls Dr Raheela Yasmeen (Biochemistry) Dr Ummara Aslam (Bio) Dr Sumera Mumtaz (Physio)

Dr Ayesha Zafar (physio)

Dr Ayesha Jabeen (OP)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
11. Badminton Boys Dr Hasaan (OMFS) Dr Basit Ali (Physio) Dr Naveed Ahmed (prostho) Mr Jadoon
12. Basketball Girls Dr Shahida Mushtaq (Pathology)

Dr Maleeha Zafar (Ana) Dr Urooj Fatima (Pharma)

Dr. Radia Amir (Patho)

Dr. Zoha (Patho)

Dr Maham Zohaib (Patho)

Dr Shahreen Zahid (DM)

Dr Zuleikha Malik ((DM)


Ms Rabia Tanveer
13. Throw Ball Girls Dr Mehwish Ashfaq (Physiology)

Dr. Sidra Jabeen (Physio)

Dr Saima Noreen (Ana)

Dr Taliah Faiqa (Physio)

Dr Anum Khalid (Anatomy)

Dr Sadia Israr (patho)

Dr Jaweria Islam (Patho)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
14. Volleyball (Boys) Dr Sohaib (Perio) Dr Saqib Nasir (Anatomy) Dr Naveed Ahmed (prostho) Mr Jadoon
15. Faculty Races Dr Maliha (Anatomy)

Dr Anum Khalid (Ana)

Dr Hamza

Dr Marium Sohail (Ana)

Dr Amna Yaseen (Ana)

16. E-gaming Dr Hamza (Anatomy)

Dr Haim Sajid (Patho)

Dr Hamza Rasool (Bio)

Mr Jadoon
17. Essay Writing Prof Wajeeha (Pathology)

Dr Maham Zohaib (Patho)

Dr Habibah Ishaq (Pharma)

Dr Rabeea Shabir (Bio)


Ms Rabia Tanveer
18. Flower arrangement, Poster Competition, Photography

Dr Irum Zakria (Anatomy)


Dr Rubece (FM)

Dr Sohaa Nasir (FM)

Dr Syeda Zuha Nasir (FM)

Dr Hamza (Bio)

Dr Maryam Saeed Ullah (DM)

Dr Zuleikha Malik (DM)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
19. English Debates Prof Ambreen Javed (Biochemistry)

Dr Ummara Aslam

Dr Sana Umar (Bio)

Dr Eiman Ali (Bio)

Dr Maria Rabbani (CM)

Dr Amna Faisal (CM)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
20. Urdu Debates Prof Shahid Rauf (Biochemistry)

Dr Raheela Yasmeen (Bio)

Dr Hamza (Bio)

Dr Anum Khalid (Ana)


Dr Nosheen Ashraf (DM)

Dr Maimona Sadiq (OMFS)


Mr Jadoon
21. Urdu Mushaira Prof Zubia Razaaq (Physiology)

Dr Sidra Jabeen (Physio)

Dr Sumera Mumtaz (Physio)

Dr Basit Ali (Physio)

Dr Sameen Zahra (Prostho)

Dr Khadijah Tariq (BDS Physio)


Mr Jadoon
22. Bait Bazi
23. Skits/Drama Prof Aneeqa Shahid (Physiology)

Dr Saima Noreen (Physio)

Dr Taliah Faiqah (Physio)

Dr Behram ul Hassan (Physio)

Dr Faiqa Hassan (OM)

Dr Muhammad Bilal (OM)

Mr Jadoon
24. Singing

Dr Sabahat Rehman


Dr Sidra Farooq (CM)

Dr Israr Khan (Patho)

Dr Haim Sajid (Patho)

Dr Radia Amir (Patho)

Dr Maham Zohaib (Patho)

Dr Ayesha Shahid (BDS Ana)

Dr Fareeha Aleem (BDS Patho)


Mr Jadoon
25. Qirat and Naat Boys

Prof Aashi Ahmed (Community Medicine)

Dr Ambreen Gul

(BDS Biochemistry)

Dr Anwar Bibi (CM)

Dr Mohsin Raza (CM)

Dr Kiran Iqbal (CM),

Dr Nida Rafaqat (CM)

Dr Rabeea Shabbir (BDS Bio)

Dr Naila Zakria (Bio)


Mr Jadoon

Ms Rabia Tanveer

26. Qirat and Naat Girls
27. Annual Dinner Maj Azhar (BDS)
28. Discipline Prof Munir Ahmad (Pharmacology) All Class Teachers

All Class Teachers

Dr. Saman Malik (OB)

Mr Jadoon
29. Student Liaison and Attendance Prof Aashi Ahmed (Community Medicine)

All Class Teachers

Maj. Azmat


All Class Teachers

Dr. Saman Malik (OB)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
30. Stage Arrangement Dr Mehwish Ashfaq (Physiology)

Dr Urooj Fatima (Pharma)

Dr Sohaa Nasir (FM)

Hawaldar Shahid

N. Sub Shafiq

Dr Maryam Saeedullah (SDM) Mr Jadoon
31. Result Compilation Prof Naila Abrar (Pharmacology)

Dr Aliya Ali (Pharma)

Dr Ayla Babar (Pharma)

Dr Ambreen Gul (Bio)

Dr. Saman Malik (OB)

Ms Rabia Tanveer
32. Prize Distribution & Closing Prof Asma Hafeez (Anatomy)

Prof. Naila Abrar

Prof Ambreen Javed

Dr. Mehwish Ashfaq

Dr. Ambreen Gul

Maj Azhar

Mr Jadoon
33. IT Support committee Mr Wajid (IT) Mr. Talha
34. Wind up N Sub Shafiq (Admin) Hawaldar Shahid